ESDP membership

lundi 1er mai 2017
par  Jean-Pierre FERAL
popularité : 100%

The overall aim of the ESDP is to encourage the best possible representation from all European member states (to include all nations that are approved for EU scientific funding). Membership is at the nation level but with an identified representative. At the earliest opportunity the national representative should be able to demonstrate recognition and support from a national scientific diving community or committee. Where possible, any national body or community should have, or be seeking, formal backing from a national authority that is one that has principal responsibility for occupational scientific diving ; it may be a governmental, funding or insurance agency that may qualify the divers and/or support their employment.

The ESDP database for the recognition of national licences for scientific diving in European countries is here.

Present national representatives at the ESDP (May 2017)

  • BE- Dr. Alain Norro, Royal Belgium Institute of Natural Sciences, Bruxelles, Belgium working group on Scientific Diving (BWGSD).
  • BG- Dr. Dimitar Berov, BG,
  • DE- Prof. Dr. Philipp Fischer, AWI, Helgoland, Kommission Forschungstauchen Deutschland (KFT).
  • FI- Dr. Jouni Leinikki, Alleco Oy., Tervalampi, Suomen tutkimussukelluksen ohjauskomitea (FSDSA).
  • FR- Dr. Jean-Pierre Féral, CNRS, Station Marine d’Endoume, Marseille, Comité National de la Plongée Scientifique (CNPS) [chairman 2008-2012 and 2016-to date]
  • GR- Dr Wanda Plaiti, Hellenic Centre for Marine Research, Heraklion
  • HR- Dr. Donat Petricioli, D.I.I.V.Ltd., Sali, Coordination of Scientific Divers of Croatia (CSDC).
  • IT- Dr Massimo Ponti, Università di Bologna, Italian Association of Scientific Divers (AIOSS)
  • NO- Dr. Mats Waldey, Norwegian Institute for Water Research, Oslo, Norwegian Scientific Divers (NSD).
  • PT- Diogo Paulo,Centre of Marine Sciences - University of Algarve, Faro e Região, Portugal, Associação Portuguesa de Mergulho Científico (APorMC).
  • SE- Dr. Maria Asplund, Göteborg University at Kristineberg, Swedish Scientific Diving Committee (SSDC).
  • UK- Dr. Martin Sayer, SAMS/NERC, Oban, Scientific Diving Supervisory Committee (SDSC) [chairman 2012-2016]
JPEG - 66.4 ko









Aucun évènement à venir les 12 prochains mois


Dernière mise à jour

lundi 13 mai 2019


42 Articles
Aucun album photo
Aucune brève
Aucun site
18 Auteurs


786 aujourd'hui
921 hier
2124672 depuis le début
21 visiteurs actuellement connectés